Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: the Really Frightful Night, Paperback Book

Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: the Really Frightful Night Paperback

Part of the Sir Charlie Stinky Socks series

Description

Join our brave young knight Sir Charlie Stinky Socks in his bestselling super duper picture book adventure series - oh my!At the top of a tall, tall tower with a pointy roof something is stirring.

Lightning flashes, thunder roars and something goes bump in the night.

Enter Sir Charlie Stinky Socks - honourable, feisty, tenacious and courageous as always.

Our pungent hero must face ghastly ghouls, headless ghosts and a dark danger lurking in the cellar in order to retrieve the princess's teddy bear.

But will our clever hero be able to thwart his foes in this ghostly adventure or will he succumb to the hideous Cellar Dweller?A swashbuckling, funny and charming adventure from best-selling picture book author/illustrator Kristina Stephenson - an ideal read aloud lift-the-flap story to share with little adventurers aged 3+Fans of Jonny Duddle's Jolley-Rogers and Claire Freedman's Dinosaurs Love Underpants series will love Sir Charlie Stinky Socks. Do you own all of Sir Charlie's adventures?Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Really Big AdventureSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Really Frightful NightSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Really Dreadful SpellSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Tale of the Terrible SecretSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Tale of Two TreasuresSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Tale of the Wizard's WhisperSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Pirate's CurseSir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Mummy's GoldKristina Stephenson trained as a set and costume designer.

She had a successful career in theatre and children's TV until she had her children.

Wanting to stay at home with them, she turned to illustration.

Inspired to write by her own son Charlie (who doesn't have stinky socks), she created the wonderful adventures of Sir Charlie Stinky Socks.

Kristina's fabulous new series with Simon & Schuster, Molly Maybe's Monsters, is available now.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 32 pages
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Picture books
  • ISBN: 9781405277693

£7.99

£7.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops