ONE CORNISH SUMMER, Paperback Book

ONE CORNISH SUMMER Paperback

Description

'Full of wisdom, warmth and compassion' Daily ExpressAgainst the beauty of Cornwall, a story of two women struggling with their past: one cannot remember hers, the other cannot forget...When Hebe receives a life-changing diagnosis at only 53, she struggles to make sense of what it will mean for her, her job and the man she loves.

With memories slipping away by the day, she flees to the one place she has always felt safe and peaceful - Cornwall, and the house her family spent so many summers in.

Lucy is having her own crisis, and seizes the chance to follow her aunt to Cornwall.

Curious about what has driven Hebe there after so many years, she also has to battle with the secret she has kept since her family's last summer there more than ten years ago.

Both women will learn that memories live in our hearts and that sharing secrets can set you free...

But can they find their way back to the things that are truly important to them?

The perfect escapist read for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Karen Swan.'A moving and heart-felt story' The Lady'Liz Fenwick's writing is vivid, satisfying and descriptive...her characters are perfectly formed' Daily Express'Fenwick brings us her best novel yet in One Cornish Summer as she casts her humane and discerning eye over family bonds, relationships, the nature of love, and the power of the landscape to inspire, console and renew...

Immaculately researched and emotionally astute, this is a fabulous holiday read with heart, drama, history and humour' Lancashire Post***** Readers are enchanted by One Cornish Summer: 'A joy to read''Once more Liz has transported me to my favourite place in Cornwall to walk side by side with her characters...A perfect read in any season!''Wonderful characters, secrets and romance...hard to put down''Simply outstanding...a story that will carry you away''Liz Fenwick has done it again...A must read''Characters who become part of your life in a beautiful, evocative setting''Love, relationships, and secrets...a sublime read which is cleverly crafted, intricately researched and beautifully written''This book will always be a very special one for me''Absolutely perfect Cornish read''What a heartwarming but heartbreaking story'

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by LIZ FENWICK   |  View all