Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Confectioner's Tale, Paperback / softback Book

The Confectioner's Tale Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

At the famous Patisserie Clermont in Paris, 1909, a chance encounter with the owner's daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air.

But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins. Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before.

Scrawled on the back of the picture are the words 'Forgive me'.

Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal. 'Delightful and delicious: a must read' Nina George, bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop'Mouth-watering and mysterious . . . a compelling read' Leah Fleming, bestselling author of The Girl under the Olive TreeTake a moment to savour a bittersweet love story that echoes through the decades - perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information