Weird Sea Creatures, Paperback / softback Book

Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts.

The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 3: Becoming independentBest suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults.

They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books. Did you know that the deep-sea anglerfish has a glowing fishing rod attached to its body, or that the barreleye fish has a see-though head?

See these wacky creatures and more in this brilliantly illustrated book that explores the strangest creatures under the sea.

This level 3 reader uses easy-to-grasp language that will keep kids intrigued and learning on every page.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 32 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Wildlife (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9780008266721

Other Formats

£6.20

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the National Geographic Readers series   |  View all