Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker, Paperback / softback Book

The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback


Shortlisted for the 2021 CrimeFest Award for Best Crime Novel for Young AdultsShortlisted for the 2022 Grampian Children’s Book Award“Lauren James is a genius.” SFX Magazine“Lauren James isn’t just headed for the stars – she’s already there.” Samantha Shannon, author of The Priory of the Orange TreeWhat if death is only the beginning?

When Harriet Stoker dies after falling from a balcony in a long-abandoned building, she discovers a world of ghosts with magical powers – shape-shifting, hypnosis, even the ability to possess the living.

Felix, Kasper, Rima and Leah welcome her into their world, eager to make friends with the new arrival.

Yet Harriet is more interested in unleashing her own power, even if it means destroying everyone around her.

But when all of eternity is at stake, the afterlife can be a dangerous place to make an enemy.


Other Formats


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops