Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Navy Lark Collection: Series 7 : July - October 1965, CD-Audio Book


All aboard HMS Troutbridge for Series Seven of The Navy Lark!

This classic BBC radio comedy, written by Laurie Wyman (with George Evans from the twelfth series onwards) starred Jon Pertwee, Leslie Phillips, Stephen Murray, Ronnie Barker and Tenniel Evans. This box set contains the episodes: 'Taking Some Liberties', 'Smugglers in the Solent', 'Mr Murray is Victimised', 'The Poveys Move House', 'Captain Povey Reports Sick', 'Admiral Pertwee's Fleet', 'Let Loose with a Chopper', 'Making a Right Pig's Breakfast', 'The Mysterious Pudding Mine', 'The Hovercraft Training Course', 'The Sabotaged Floggle-Toggle-Box', 'The Potarneyland Training Exercise' and 'Going On Leave to Croydon'. Also included in this collection is a 30-page PDF booklet containing a detailed history of the development of this series of The Navy Lark (and television's HMS Paradise) cast biographies, an episode guide and Radio Times clippings.

Bonus material includes 'The Route March' episode from Series 2, the Overseas Service Broadcast episode 'Hitting the Ice Floe' and ten Transcription Service introductions. 7 CDs. 7 hrs.


  • Format: CD-Audio
  • Publisher: BBC Audio, A Division Of Random House
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Radio scripts
  • ISBN: 9781408469040



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops