Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Stitch in Time in Applewell : A feel-good romance to make you smile, Paperback / softback Book

A Stitch in Time in Applewell : A feel-good romance to make you smile Paperback / softback

Part of the Applewell Village series

Paperback / softback

Description

It's not just hems that are frayed in Applewell...Gracie rescues old clothes and cast offs from Applewell's charity shop, making them into cute and fresh outfits, which she then sells in her little shop.

Turning a profit is hard at the best of times, let alone when new arrival Lucas appears...

After running away from the village in his teens, Lucas has finally returned to an uncomfortable amount of fanfare and gossip.

His job requires him to streamline homeless charity, UnderCover, and his plans to do so risk putting Gracie out of business.

The pair of them exchange harsh words but when Lucas' niece cuts up his sister's wedding dress, there's only one person he can think to turn to.

Along with repairing the dress, will Gracie patch up her relationship with Lucas? Or is that a stitch too far?A sweet and heartwarming romance full of community spirit and quirky characters, for fans of Holly Martin, Suzanne Snow and Phillipa Ashley. Praise for A Stitch in Time in Applewell'I was in the mood for something light and uplifting, and this gave me exactly what I needed.

I loved the chemistry between Gracie and Lucas, you could really feel their attraction coming off the page, and it made for very easy and enjoyable reading.' Reader Review 'Friends, family and nosy but nice neighbours all looking out for each other, with a bit of romance thrown in for good measure - what more could you want?

A definite must read.' Reader Review 'Applewell feels like home.

I have genuine love for these books, the characters, and the setting... beautifully written.' Reader Review

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information