Catch Me if You Cannes : A funny, entertaining and lovely story that will be perfect summer holiday reading, Paperback Book

Catch Me if You Cannes : A funny, entertaining and lovely story that will be perfect summer holiday reading Paperback

Description

'Funnier than Hugh Grant trying to dance' Heat (five-star review)5-star reader reviews for Catch Me If You Cannes'Another brilliant book by Lisa Dickenson - a wonderful, funny, romantic and exciting read''The characters are likeable and the descriptions of Cannes makes me wish I had been reading in the sunshine''A great fun book, lovely characters and loads of humour perfect escapism for the beach''Every second of Catch Me If You Cannes had me smiling, feeling so happy that I was able to enjoy this fabulous book.

It is such a joyous reading experience'Catch Me If You Cannes is the perfect novel to settle down with in the sun.

A must-read if you enjoy books about romance and friendship with plenty of laugh-out-loud moments, this is a fantastic book for fans of Paige Toon, Zoe Cook and Jenny Oliver.Jess has decided it's time to get out of her comfort zone and live a little.

So when her best friend Bryony, a journalist on a gossip magazine, is sent to cover the Cannes Film Festival, Jess decides to seize the day and go along for the ride.

Two weeks of sun, glamour and exclusive entry into celeb-filled parties is just the kind of adventure Jess needs.Reality soon bites though when Jess and Bryony find they're staying in a dingy hotel far away from all the action and Bryony's expenses budget barely covers a glass of local wine.

Undeterred, the two women are determined to live like the elite and enjoy one fancy night out to begin their holiday.

So what if they have to tell a few white lies along the way?

It's just this once. No harm done . . . right?Full of hilarious one-liners, sparkling blue seas and plenty of romantic moments, Catch Me If You Cannes is the story of two friends, a few white lies and one very sticky situation . . .

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops