Hot Blooded : New Orleans series, book 1, Paperback Book

Hot Blooded : New Orleans series, book 1 Paperback

Part of the New Orleans thrillers series

3 out of 5 (1 rating)

Description

SHE HAS FORGOTTEN THE KILLER ...BUT THE KILLER WILL NEVER FORGET HER A gripping psychological thriller, from Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson, for readers of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose. A prostitute lies strangled in a seedy French Quarter hotel.

Popular late-night radio host Dr. Samantha Leeds receives a threatening phone call. Who would think to link the two? But when the ominous caller persists, along with a mysterious female claiming to be a woman from her past - a woman who's been dead for years - she turns to the police for help.

Detective Rick Bentz is convinced that a serial killer is prowling the streets.

New Orleans is beginning to be afraid ...

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages, n/a
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781444713534

Other Formats

£6.99

£5.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Reviews

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by
3

New Orleans is beginning to be afraid . . .A prostitute lies strangled in a seedy French Quarter hotel room. Miles away, in a rambling plantation house on the sultry shores of Lake Ponchartrain, popular late-night radio host Dr. Samantha Leeds receives a threatening phone call. All in a day's work for a celebrity. A second hooker's corpse turns up. Samantha's ominous caller persists, along with a mysterious female claiming to be a woman from her past - a woman who's been dead for years. With Detective Rick Bentz convinced that the serial killer prowling the shadowy streets of New Orleans is somebody close to Samantha, she doesn't dare trust anyone. Especially not Ty Wheeler, her seductive new neighbour who seems to know more about her than a stranger should.My Thoughts:I haven’t read a Lisa Jackson before but have read many like it with the likes of Erica Spindler and Sandra Brown. Another romantic suspense author which is normally something that I would seek out and enjoy.In parts I did but I felt that this book did drag on a bit and towards the end I just wanted to find out who the perp was. I did enjoy the romantic interest but that’s what makes these type of books tick. There are a lot of romantic suspense out there and sometimes they can become all the same and sometimes it takes one to stand out for the crowd. This book didn’t for me but overall it was an average thriller with a few chills and the expected romance.I would try a Lisa Jackson again but if I need a romantic/ thriller fix I would quickly grab perhaps an author that I know I will enjoy.

Also by Lisa Jackson   |  View all

Also in the New Orleans thrillers series   |  View all

£6.99

£6.75

£6.99

£6.75

£19.99

£15.79