Supporting your high street Find out how »
What Are Friends For? : The will-they-won't-they romance of the year!, Paperback / softback Book

What Are Friends For? : The will-they-won't-they romance of the year! Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

SLIDING DOORS meets THE FLATSHARE meets ONE DAY IN DECEMBER in this sweeping, romantic comedy for the digital age!

Perfect for fans of Josie Silver and Beth O'Leary. Everyone gives their friends advice when it comes to dating, but what happens when it all goes wrong?Eve doesn't have time for dating, but having watched her best friend and flatmate have her heart broken one too many times, she reluctantly volunteers to play her Cupid.

Max is too much of a hopeless romantic to find the algorithms of online dating anything other than clinical, but he lives with his romantically-challenged best friend who desperately needs his advice. And after all, what are friends for?As Eve and Max become more involved in their best friends' relationship, they quickly realise there is a fine line between instruction and imitation, especially when they find they can't stop thinking about their best friend's date... Readers LOVE Lizzie O'Hagan!'Such a clever book, a beautifully written modern story of 'will they, won't they', but so much more.

Highly recommended!'HOT BRANDS, COOL PLACES'The perfect will they/won't they romance' NETGALLEY REVIEWER'You can't put it down once you've started it!'NETGALLEY REVIEWER'A little piece of escapism'NETGALLEY REVIEWER'A beautiful and romantic story that literally took my breath away'NETGALLEY REVIEWER'It made me wish there were more pages!'NETGALLEY REVIEWER

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lizzie O'Hagan