Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Once Upon a Puppy : The latest whimsical, heart-warming, opposites-attract tale in the Pine Hollow series!, Paperback / softback Book

Once Upon a Puppy : The latest whimsical, heart-warming, opposites-attract tale in the Pine Hollow series! Paperback / softback

Part of the Pine Hollow series

Paperback / softback

Description

'This is the perfect romantic comedy . . . genuinely beautiful and such a joy to read' 5* reader reviewFor fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Morgan, Lizzie Shane's Once Upon a Puppy is sure to capture your heart!'Fabulous romance read that is bound to fill your heart with joy' 5* reader review.................................................................... Once upon a time, an unruly puppy was looking for a place to call home... Connor Wyeth has a plan for everything. But when he adopts Maximus, an unruly Irish wolfhound mix, he gets more than he bargained for.

The only person Max ever listens to is the volunteer who used to walk him at the shelter - a perpetually upbeat woman whose day job is planning princess parties for little kids.

Connor can't believe she'll be able to tame such a beast as Max, but he's desperate enough to try anything. Deenie Mitchell isn't looking forward to spending more time with uptight, rules-orientated Connor - no matter how attractive he is.

But when her sister announces her engagement, Deenie realizes he's the perfect person to impress her type-A family.

When she learns he needs a plus-one for his law firm's work events, an unlikely alliance is formed.

But then playing the perfect couple unexpectedly begins to feel all too...real. Opposites may attract, but can this rule-maker and rule-breaker find a way to each other's hearts?.................................................................... Praise for Lizzie Shane:'The endearing characters will capture readers' hearts from the first page . . . It's hard not to fall in love with this spirited tale' Publishers Weekly'Once Upon a Puppy is a must read for all fans of rom-coms and contemporary romance . . . I enjoyed this sweet heartfelt rivalry more than I can put into words' Urban Book Reviews'An irresistible blend of heart, humour, nostalgic moments, misunderstandings, family, friendship, tension, chemistry, attraction, spirited shenanigans, Christmas cheer, and a whole lot of puppy love' What's Better Than Books?'A dog lovers dream come true, mixed in with Christmas and the most adorable romance' Breakfast at Shelby's'A magical read . . . If you read one holiday romance this year make it this one, I don't think you'll regret it!' Novel Gossip'Could not put it down . . . Beautifully written' Harlequin Junkie'Shane's heart-warming plot, perfect mix of small-town charm and buoyant wit, perfectly imperfect human characters, and adorable canines truly capture the thrill of love and the magic of the dogs-and-people connection' BooklistLook out for the other heartwarming Pine Hollow romances, The Twelve Dogs of Christmas and To All The Dogs I've Loved Before!

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information