Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Once Upon a Puppy : The latest whimsical, heart-warming, opposites-attract tale in the Pine Hollow series!, Paperback / softback Book

Once Upon a Puppy : The latest whimsical, heart-warming, opposites-attract tale in the Pine Hollow series! Paperback / softback

Part of the Pine Hollow series

Paperback / softback

Description

For fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Morgan, Lizzie Shane's Once Upon a Puppy is sure to capture your heart!Opposites attract when a straitlaced lawyer and whimsical party planner must fake-date as co-parents of a rambunctious Irish wolfhound in the second book of this im-paw-ssibly charming small-town romance series. Once upon a time, an unruly puppy was looking for a place to call home... Connor Wyeth has a plan for everything. But when he adopts Maximus, an unruly Irish wolfhound mix, he gets more than he bargained for.

The only person Max ever listens to is the volunteer who used to walk him at the shelter - a perpetually upbeat woman whose day job is planning princess parties for little kids.

Connor can't believe she'll be able to tame such a beast as Max, but he's desperate enough to try anything. Deenie Mitchell isn't looking forward to spending more time with uptight, rules-orientated Connor - no matter how attractive he is.

But when her sister announces her engagement, Deenie realizes he's the perfect person to impress her type-A family.

When she learns he needs a plus-one for his law firm's work events, an unlikely alliance is formed.

But then playing the perfect couple unexpectedly begins to feel all too...real. Opposites may attract, but can this rule-maker and rule-breaker find a way to each other's hearts?Don't miss heartwarming Christmas romance in Pine Hollow, The Twelve Dogs of Christmas, out now!

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops