The Date : An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist, Paperback / softback Book

The Date : An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist Paperback / softback

Description

Something bad has happened to Alison Taylor. Her Saturday night started normally. Recently separated from her husband, Ali has been persuaded by her friends to go on a date with a new man.

She is ready, she is nervous, she is excited. She is about to take a step into her new future. By Sunday morning, Ali's life is unrecognisable. She wakes, and she knows that something is wrong. She is home, she is alone, she is hurt and she has no memory of what happened to her.

Worse still, when she looks in the mirror, Ali doesn't recognise the face staring back at her.

She can't recognise her friends and family. And she can't recognise the person who is trying to destroy her...

From the no. 1 bestselling author of The Sister, The Gift and The Surrogate, The Date is a gripping page-turner that will keep you awake until the early hours.

Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Before I Go To Sleep.

What readers are saying about Louise Jensen:'The Date kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page . . . all too believable' Jane Corry, bestselling author of The Dead Ex'WOW I was blown away by this thriller...

This book had me guessing right up to the very end. An exceptional book' Just One More Page, 5 stars'This novel was paced perfectly and I actually finished it in one day because I couldn't put it down... so addictive!' Steph and Chris Book Reviews'This book had more twists and turns than a rollercoaster, with the heart thumping feeling to go with it!

If you like psychological thrillers, then definitely read this one... you will not regret it! Five Stars!' Stardust Book Reviews'My God! It's a bloody corker! An exquisite writer... Louise has completely knocked it out of the park and brought us all another amazing thriller!

MY FIRST EVER GOLD STAR AWARD' Emma the Little Bookworm'I could not put this book down.

I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished...

I loved every page' Renee Reads'Just as I thought the story was wrapping up BANG!

I was hit again with another twist. Brilliant! It is chilling and sinister and yet heart-breaking and tragic, and I felt really emotional on finishing it...

I can't wait to read more by Louise' Bloomin Brilliant Books'OMG I love this... one corker of a psychological thriller which ticked all the boxes for me giving it an easy 5 stars' Chelle's Book Reviews

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780751574197

£13.99

£11.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Louise Jensen   |  View all

£7.99

£7.35

£8.99

£7.89

£13.99

£11.29