Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Where The Light Gets In : The Sunday Times bestseller, Paperback / softback Book

Where The Light Gets In : The Sunday Times bestseller Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Lucy Dillon's books never fail to make me happy' Jenny ColganSometimes the cracks in your heart can be mended in unexpected ways . . . If Lorna's learned one thing, it's that courage is something you paint on like red lipstick, even when you're panicking inside. And right now, with the keys to the town's gallery in her hand, Lorna feels about as courageous as the anxious little dachshund trembling beside her. Sick of life in the big city, Lorna's come home to fulfil her dream of running a successful art gallery.

Desperate for change, Lorna just wants a fresh start but can she find it in Longhampton?

This is where her tight-knit family shattered into pieces.

It's where her doubts about herself took root and where she first fell in love and had her heart broken.

It's everything she was running away from. But life and love can surprise you and all Lorna has to do to let the light in is open her heart . . . An uplifting and inspiring novel about second chances and soon to be realised dreams.

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Veronica Henry and Lucy Diamond. ____________________AUTHORS AND READERS LOVE THIS BOOK: 'Full of love, truth, art and dogs.

I absolutely loved it.' Katie Fforde'Heart-gripping narrative''A beautiful, insightful and tender story.

I felt bereft for having finished it' Milly Johnson'Could not put it down'____________________Don't miss Lucy Dillon's heartwarming new novel, Unexpected Lessons in Love - available now in paperback and ebook . . .

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lucy Dillon   |  View all