Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Essays, Hardback Book

Essays Hardback

Hardback

Description

From the International Man Booker Prize-winning author of Can't and Won't and The End of the Story - a crystalline collection of literary essays for fans of Susan Sontag and Joan Didion'She's a joy.

There's no writer quite like her' Ali Smith 'Among my most favourite writers.

Read her now!' A. M. Homes The visionary, fearless Lydia Davis presents a dazzling collection of essays on reading and writing, exploring the full scope of possibility within existing forms of literature and considering how we might challenge and reinvent these forms. Through Thomas Pynchon, Michel Leiris, Maurice Blanchot, Lucia Berlin, Joan Mitchell and others, he author considers her many creative influences. And, through these lenses, she returns to her own writing process, her relationship to language and the written word.

Beautifully formed, thought-provoking, playful and illuminating, these pieces are a masterclass in reading and writing.

Information

Other Formats

£20.00

£15.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lydia Davis   |  View all