Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Love and a Promise : A heartrending saga of family, duty and a terrible choice, Paperback / softback Book

Love and a Promise : A heartrending saga of family, duty and a terrible choice Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A promise to the woman who saved her life holds Maddy back from following her heart...

Lyn Andrews writes an unforgettable family saga in Love and a Promise, set in both Dublin and Liverpool.

Perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Katie Flynn. 'A page-turning and beautifully written novel. The loves and tragedies of the Kiernan siblings will keep you hooked until the very end' - Irish WorldMaddy Kiernan knows her situation is desperate.

With her parents dead, her brother Thomas is left as guardian to Maddy and her sister Carmel.

But Thomas has plans that don't include his sisters and his reckless ambition could put all their futures at risk.

Sharp-witted and strong-willed, Maddy knows she must assume responsibility for the fragile young Carmel. When Thomas deserts Ireland for Liverpool, Maddy realises she has little option but to follow.

Within days the girls are destitute, their precious savings gone.

Even when Maddy finds a position with an elderly widow, Thomas's aspirations threaten their security. And then Maddy is faced with a terrible choice - between love and a promise... What readers are saying about Love and a Promise: '[This book] was excellent from cover to cover.

I found myself staying up late at night just to finish it - you just cannot put it down!

It has real life drama, romance and a wonderful ending''Once I start a Lyn Andrews book, I cannot stop reading it.

I feel as if I have been transported back in time''Love and a Promise is a great and gripping story, I just had to continue until I'd finished the book.

It is a great story of rags to riches and the heartbreak in between - just a lovely story'

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lyn Andrews   |  View all