Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Mummy's Little Secret, Paperback / softback Book

Mummy's Little Secret Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Four little words can ruin a life. When Jess meets five-year-old Daisy and her mum, Morag, in a local London park, they seem a perfectly happy and loving pair.

Until Daisy whispers four little words that send ice seeping down Jess's spine... She's not my mum. Determined to save Daisy, Jess becomes obsessed with unearthing Morag's secrets.

As she digs ever deeper, her friends and family start to question her own increasingly paranoid behaviour... Four little words can end a life. But Jess knows what she heard and she's certain the fear in Daisy's eyes was real.

Of course she isn't imagining things... Or is she? Mummy's Little Secret is a nerve-shredding new psychological thriller from the author of The Missing Children Case Files - perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and C.L.

Taylor. Praise for M. A. Hunter: 'Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end' Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series 'Darkly thrilling' R.

J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party 'Explores and exposes the dark side of human nature' Emma Christie, author of The Silent Daughter 'Did not want to put it down.

This is a solid 5 star read from me... Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction' Rebecca Kelly, author of Monstrous Souls

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by M. A. Hunter  |  View all

£8.99

£8.05

£8.99

£8.05

£8.99

£8.05

£8.99

£8.05