Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

When the Past Kills, Paperback / softback Book

When the Past Kills Paperback / softback

Part of the DI Ridpath Crime Thriller series

Paperback / softback

Description

The past is never over. It's just waiting for an opportunity to return...When the notorious serial killer the Beast of Manchester was captured, the streets should have been safe.

Except the police got the wrong man. An innocent person was convicted, and only later was the culprit put away. Now, those connected to the case are being targeted.

Someone wants revenge. DI Thomas Ridpath has to relive the horrors all over again.

As the bodies stack up once more, Ridpath knows the answers lie in the mistakes made the first time round.

But as he is searching for clues from years ago, fresh terror awaits.

While Ridpath seeks to save lives, he risks overlooking the greatest danger of all - and losing more than he can stand.

Don't miss this unputdownable crime thriller featuring one of Britain's best-loved fictional detectives, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mark Billingham and Cara Hunter. What readers are saying about When the Past Kills'A fabulous read, the plotting is genius and the characters, even the nasty ones, are so true to life' NetGalley review 'Totally riveting, don't start it if you have things to do later that day as I promise it's unputdownable' NetGalley review

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the DI Ridpath Crime Thriller series   |  View all