The Curse of the House of Foskett, Paperback / softback Book

The Curse of the House of Foskett Paperback / softback

Part of the The Gower Street Detective Series series

Description

Fresh, funny crime series for fans of Jasper Fforde and M.C.

Beaton. 'Delightful and original ... A series that could well become a cult' DAILY MAIL. 125 Gower Street, 1882. Sidney Grice once had a reputation as London's most perspicacious personal detective.

But since his last case led an innocent men to the gallows, business has been light.

Listless and depressed, Grice has taken to lying in the bath for hours, emerging in the evenings for a little dry toast and a lot of tea.

Usually a voracious reader, he will pick up neither book nor newspaper.

He has not even gathered the strength to re-insert his glass eye.

His ward, March Middleton, has been left to dine alone.

Then an eccentric member of a Final Death Society has the temerity to die on his study floor.

Finally Sidney and March have an investigation to mount - an investigation that will draw them to an eerie house in Kew, and the mysterious Baroness Foskett...

Praise for THE CURSE OF THE HOUSE OF FOSKETT: 'A well-plotted mystery full of twists and turns, skullduggery, danger, and double-dealing' GOODREADS. 'With fun and thrills this has a lot of humour and many nods to the Sherlock Holmes tales' AMAZON VINE REVIEWER.

Read the whole series: THE MANGLE STREET MURDERS THE CURSE OF THE HOUSE OF FOSKETT DEATH DESCENDS ON SATURN VILLA THE SECRETS OF GASLIGHT LANE DARK DAWN OVER STEEP HOUSE.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9781781853276

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Gower Street Detective Series series   |  View all