Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Blackpool Evacuee, Hardback Book

Blackpool Evacuee Hardback

Hardback

Description

The perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine DorriesClara is forced to flee her home as the Nazis invade the beautiful island of GuernseySeparated from her mother, far away from anything familiar, she is at the mercy of a cruel shopkeeper.

Clara is worked like a dog, but the warmth of her Blackpool friendships will go far to save her.

Julia just wants to find her beloved daughter - but the trials of war will keep them far apart.

They will meet again - but the war will change everything for mother and daughter...

Information

£19.99

£16.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops