Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Blackpool's Angel, Paperback / softback Book

Blackpool's Angel Paperback / softback

Part of the Sandgronians Trilogy series

Paperback / softback


THE FIRST BOOK IN A HEART-WARMING, MOVING TRILOGY FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR MARY WOOD, WRITING AS MAGGIE MASONThe perfect read for fans of Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Rosie Goodwin. Blackpool, 1893Tilly has come a long way from the run-down tenements in which she grew up.

She has a small but comfortable home, a loving, handsome husband, two beautiful little'uns - Babs and Beth - and she earns herself a little money weaving wicker baskets.

Life is good. Until the day Tilly returns home to find a policeman standing on her doorstep.

Her Arthur won't be coming home tonight - nor any night - having fallen to his death whilst working on Blackpool tower.

Suddenly Tilly is her daughters' sole protector, and she's never felt more alone. With the threat of destitution nipping at their heels, Tilly struggles to make ends meet and keep a roof over her girls' heads.

In a town run by men Tilly has to ask herself what she's willing to do to keep her family together and safe - and will it be enough?If you love Blackpool's Angel, don't miss the next book in the trilogy, Blackpool Sisters. And look out for Maggie Mason's brand-new trilogy, beginning with The Fortune Tellers!


Other Formats

Save 2%



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also in the Sandgronians Trilogy series  |  View all