Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Halfpenny Girls at Christmas : A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read!, Paperback / softback Book

The Halfpenny Girls at Christmas : A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read! Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

SPEND CHRISTMAS WITH THE HALFPENNY GIRLS. . . The perfect heart-warming family saga about overcoming hardship and the value of friendship.

Perfect for fans of Val Wood, Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin. Will their prayers be answered at the most wonderful time of the year?As Christmas approaches, Alice, Edith and Marg continue to face hardships growing up on one of the poorest streets in Blackpool.

Penniless, their friendship has helped them survive this far, but it'll take more than that to see them through the dark days that lie ahead . . . Newly married Alice receives shocking news about her pregnancy that threatens the future she's always dreamed of, Marg is struggling to care for her ailing mother and ensure her little sister receives the education she deserves, and Edith is grieving the loss of her family while preparing to marry her sweetheart.

The Halfpenny Girls once again are faced with a struggle, but with the festive season upon them will family, friendship and Christmas spirit see them through?The Halfpenny Girls is part of a trilogy but can be read as a standalone.

Don't miss the girls' return in The Halfpenny Girls at War. And if you want to curl up with another festive treat, don't miss Maggie Mason's brand-new book The Fortune Tellers' Secret!Readers love Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas:'5 stars - I wish I could give it more.

Wonderful read.''Another must read book''What a brilliant book.

I couldn't put it down!''I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read''A totally absorbing read'

Information

Other Formats

Save 2%

£9.99

£9.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information