Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem : a fun and flirty historical romcom, perfect for fans of Enola Holmes!, Paperback / softback Book

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem : a fun and flirty historical romcom, perfect for fans of Enola Holmes! Paperback / softback

Part of the A Lady's Guide series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down, you'll love A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem' Rachel Van DykenAn intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective in award-winning author Manda Collins' fun and flirty historical romcom, perfect for readers of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, Tessa Dare and Netflix's Enola Holmes!Of all the crime scenes in all the world, she walks into his.

Twice. England, 1865: Notorious newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb is determined to educate the ladies of London on the nefarious criminals who are praying on the fairer sex.

But when her reporting leads to the arrest of an infamous killer, Katherine flees to a country house party to escape her doubts about the case - only to become witness to a murder herself!

When the lead detective accuses Katherine of inflaming - rather than informing - the public with her column, she vows to prove him wrong. Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham's refusal to compromise his investigations nearly cost him his career, and he blames Katherine.

When he discovers she's the key witness in a new crime, he's determined to prevent the beautiful widow from once again wreaking havoc on his case.

Yet as Katherine proves surprisingly insightful and Andrew impresses Katherine with his lethal competency, both are forced to admit the fire between them is more flirtatious than furious.

But to explore the passion between them, they'll need to catch a killer . . . Praise for Manda Collins'Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke's heart' Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author'Utterly charming' Popsugar'Manda Collins is a delight!

I read A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem waaay past my bedtime, absorbed by its spot-on period detail, the well-crafted characters, and, of course, the intriguing mystery.

Brava!' Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times bestselling author'Mystery, romance, and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read' Madeline Hunter, New York Times bestselling author'Manda Collins writes sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun' Vanessa Kelly, USA Today bestselling author'Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell' Kieran Kramer, USA Today bestselling author

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information