logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Game : A hard-hitting thriller that will have you hooked, Paperback / softback Book

The Game : A hard-hitting thriller that will have you hooked Paperback / softback

Description

A gritty tale of hard time, hard men and hard drugs for fans of Martina Cole, Dreda Say Mitchell and Kerry Barnes. When Mary's mother throws her out, the sassy teenager soon learns how tough life can be.

Her new friend Lynne is older, more sophisticated. She has a taste for cocaine and isn't above walking the streets for extra cash to pay for it.

Mary sticks to a straighter path, until the night Lynne brings Ali and Raiz back to their flat.

The women don't know that their sexy new friends are small-time criminals, desperate for alibis for a drug-dealer's murder. All too soon, Mary is in more trouble than she can handle.

Can her old friend Jane's risky scheme save Mary? Or has her fate been sealed by falling for the wrong man?

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 432 pages, None
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780340735077

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mandasue Heller   |  View all

£7.99

£7.15

£8.99

£7.89

£12.99

£10.69