The Way We Were, Paperback Book
4.5 out of 5 (1 rating)

Description

It was in the middle of a snowstorm when Tiggy arrived at the remote house on Bodmin Moor.

She was alone, her partner tragically dead in an accident, and Julia, her dearest friend, welcomed her into her warm and chaotic family. Tiggy started to live again and await the birth of her child, but nearly thirty years later, when her son is about to become a father himself, the next generation discovers that there are secrets from the past which must be uncovered... The heartwarming and engrossing novel from this well-loved author - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore. Praise for Marcia Willett:'A beautifully woven tale of families, secrets, love and loss' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE'A genuine voice of our times' The Times'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Reviews

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by
4.5

It was during a snowstorm in February, 1976 when Tegan - known as Tiggy to her friends - arrived at the remote house on Bodmin Moor. She had lost her partner in a tragic accident and was now alone - and pregnant. Julia, her dearest friend, welcomed her into her warm and chaotic family, and Tiggy slowly started to live again. She awaited the birth of her child, temporarily secure in the supportive love which surrounded her. But Tiggy's happiness was destined to be short-lived. Now, nearly thirty years later, when her son is about to become a father himself, the next generation discovers that there are secrets from the past that must be uncovered... I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I liked the characters; the story itself, and the setting as well. I give this book an A!

Also by Marcia Willett   |  View all