MaddAddam, Hardback Book
4 out of 5 (1 rating)


A man-made plague has swept the earth, but a small group survives, along with the green-eyed Crakers - a gentle species bio-engineered to replace humans.

Toby, onetime member of the God's Gardeners and expert in mushrooms and bees, is still in love with street-smart Zeb, who has an interesting past.

The Crakers' reluctant prophet, Snowman-the-Jimmy, is hallucinating; Amanda is in shock from a Painballer assault; and Ivory Bill yearns for the provocative Swift Fox, who is flirting with Zeb.

Meanwhile, giant Pigoons and malevolent Painballers threaten to attack.

Told with wit, dizzying imagination, and dark humour, Booker Prize-winning Margaret Atwood's unpredictable, chilling and hilarious MaddAddam takes us further into a challenging dystopian world - a moving and dramatic conclusion to the internationally celebrated trilogy that began with Oryx and Crake and The Year of the Flood.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

The final book. The world's population has been destroyed by a virus hidden in BlyssPluss pills and only a handful have survived - some of The MaddAddams and God's Gardiners., who are also caring for the Crakers, (a newly engineered race of people ) and the murderous Painballers. The Pigoons and other genetically altered animals are also on the loose.This book begins by summarising the previous two, a good thing as alot goes on, and expands on how the survivors got to where they are. It also gives an incite into how life will be in their future.An entertaining trilogy. Good not to leave too much time between reading each book.

Also by Margaret Atwood   |  View all