Wildflower Girl, Paperback Book


The second book in the famine trilogyAt seven, Peggy made a terrifying journey through famine-stricken Ireland.

Now thirteen, and determined to make a new life for herself, she sets off alone across the Atlantic to America.

Will she ever see her family again?An extraordinary story of courage, independence and adventureThe other books in the Famine trilogy are Under the Hawthorn Tree and Fields of Home.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 176 pages, 25 Illustrations, black and white
  • Publisher: O'Brien Press Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical
  • ISBN: 9780862782832

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Marita Conlon-McKenna   |  View all

Also in the Children of the Famine series