Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Light Cruiser Yahagi, Paperback / softback Book

The Light Cruiser Yahagi Paperback / softback

Part of the Super Drawings in 3D series


Yahagi, the second Japanese warship of that name, was the third of the four Agano-class vessels (the other three being Agano, Noshiro and Sakawa).

Construction of the Agano-class cruisers was approved by the Japanese parliament (Diet) in March 1939 under the Fourth Naval Armaments Enhancement Program (Dai-Yon-Ji Kaigun Gunbi Jujitsu Keikaku), also known as "Four-in-Circle" Program (Maru Yon Keikaku), or simply Maru 4.

Under the terms of the program, the four light cruisers (kei jun'yokan), also referred to as type B cruisers (otsu-gata jun'yokan, or simply otsu jun) and officially classed as second-class cruisers (ni-to jun'yokan), were to fulfill the role of destroyer squadron flagships.

At that time destroyer squadrons (DesRon), called literarily torpedo squadrons (suirai sentai), consisted of four four-ship destroyer divisions (DesDiv, or kuchiku-tai).


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 92 pages, 118 renders; 18 anaglyphs 3D; Double sheet A2 with the plans
  • Publisher: Kagero Oficyna Wydawnicza
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Military & naval ships
  • ISBN: 9788364596667