Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Tightrope : A gritty crime thriller with a darkly funny heart, Paperback / softback Book

Tightrope : A gritty crime thriller with a darkly funny heart Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Dark, gritty and funny.' STEVE CAVANAGH'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS'A corking thriller' ED JAMESWhat happens when a private investigator ends up being the one uncovered?Having lost everything after a failed marriage, Beverley Saunders now lodges in the basement flat of a house owned by her best friend Sophie and her husband, Tim.

With Bev's former glittering marketing career in the gutter, she begins to do investigative work for other wronged women, gathering dirt on philanderers, bosses and exes. But when Beverley takes on the case of Sophie's friend Angela, who is seeking to uncover grounds for divorce from her controlling husband, Jerry, the shadow Science Minister, she soon discovers that she isn't the only one doing the investigating...

Beverley has a secret history she doesn't want coming out - but will she manage to stay hidden long enough to give Angela the freedom she deserves?Marnie Riches is back in this darkly comic thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers. Praise for Marnie Riches:'Gritty and gripping' Kimberley Chambers, Sunday Times No.1 Bestseller'Marnie Riches is already a leading light in the field of Mancunian noir.' The Guardian'Gritty and great fun.' The Express'Pacy, poignant, funny and violent, it grabs you by the hand and drags you down the mean streets of Manchester with such verve and authenticity that you can almost smell the rain and blood as you turn the pages.' Simon Toyne'Fast-paced and enthralling' C.

L. Taylor'Fast, furious, fantastic...One killer thriller!' Mark Edwards'Edgy' Clare Mackintosh

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:400 pages
  • Publisher:Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781409181941

£7.99

£7.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:400 pages
  • Publisher:Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781409181941