Tightrope : A gritty crime thriller with a darkly funny heart, Paperback / softback Book

Tightrope : A gritty crime thriller with a darkly funny heart Paperback / softback

Description

'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS'A corking thriller' ED JAMESWhat happens when a private investigator ends up being the one uncovered?Having lost everything after a failed marriage, Beverley Saunders now lodges in the basement flat of a house owned by her best friend Sophie and her husband, Tim.

With Bev's former glittering marketing career in the gutter, she begins to do investigative work for other wronged women, gathering dirt on philanderers, bosses and exes. But when Beverley takes on the case of Sophie's friend Angela, who is seeking to uncover grounds for divorce from her controlling husband, Jerry, the shadow Science Minister, she soon discovers that she isn't the only one doing the investigating...

Beverley has a secret history she doesn't want coming out - but will she manage to stay hidden long enough to give Angela the freedom she deserves?Marnie Riches is back in this darkly comic thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers. Praise for Marnie Riches:'Gritty and gripping' Kimberley Chambers, Sunday Times No.1 Bestseller'Marnie Riches is already a leading light in the field of Mancunian noir.' The Guardian'Gritty and great fun.' The Express'Pacy, poignant, funny and violent, it grabs you by the hand and drags you down the mean streets of Manchester with such verve and authenticity that you can almost smell the rain and blood as you turn the pages.' Simon Toyne'Fast-paced and enthralling' C.

L. Taylor'Fast, furious, fantastic...One killer thriller!' Mark Edwards'Edgy' Clare Mackintosh

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781409181941

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Marnie Riches   |  View all