Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Shetland Winter Mystery, Paperback / softback Book

A Shetland Winter Mystery Paperback / softback

Part of the The Shetland Sailing Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

'This series is a must-read for anyone who loves the sea, or islands, or joyous, intricate story-telling.' ANN CLEEVESIt's the dark nights in the run up to Christmas, and sailing sleuth Cass Lynch's first night on dry land is disturbed by strange noises outside her isolated cottage.

Tiny footprints in the moonlit snow trail from her front door before mysteriously disappearing. Soon Cass learns others were visited by the same tiny feet in the night. It looks like ingenious local teenagers playing tricks - but what happens when festive games turn deadly?Cass soon finds out as a schoolboy disappears, leaving only a trail of footprints into the middle of a snowy field.

She's determined to investigate, but uncovering the truth will also put her in danger . . . Nail-biting and unputdownable, A Shetland Winter Mystery is the latest instalment in the much-loved Shetland Sailing Mystery series by Marsali Taylor.

Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Elly Griffiths and J M Dalgliesh. Readers LOVE the Shetland Sailing Mysteries:'Definitely the best of the Cass Lynch series yet!' 5* Reader Review'The beautiful descriptions of Shetland life, traditions, it's landscape and even language bring everything to life.' 5* Reader Review'This series gets better and better' 5* Reader Review'A beautifully written story, with descriptions so vivid you can smell the sea and beautiful countryside.' 5* Reader Review'The perfect lockdown read for anyone who longs to be back on the sea.' 5* Reader Review

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Shetland Sailing Mysteries series  |  View all