logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

King Of Camberwell : A Novel of the Adams Family Saga, Paperback / softback Book

King Of Camberwell : A Novel of the Adams Family Saga Paperback / softback

Part of the The Adams Family series

Description

The next instalment of a wonderful saga telling the story of a Cockney family in peace and war from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples.

Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Maggie Ford and Katie Flynn. PRAISE FOR THE ADAMS FAMILY SERIES! "Mary Jane Staples makes you care about her characters, which explains why her books have enjoyed so much popularity" -- Take a Break"Forget Eastenders, this it the London of old, when people knew each other's names and communities really pulled together." -- Woman's Realm"Mary Jane Staples completely capture the feel of the period and the essence of the people...has warmth, humour and charm.

An ideal book for you holiday reading." Finesse "I get so engrossed in the stories I feel like one of the family." - ***** Reader review. "These books about the Adam's family are fantastic! These books are the kind you can read, leave a while and read again & again!" - ***** Reader review*********************************CAN SHE WIN THE HEART OF THE MAN SHE LOVES?

Sammy has always had an eye for business and a good deal and is determined to expand the family business.

But as his mighty empire grows, his assistant Susie Brown has plans of her own... Susie has always adored Sammy and has decided that he will be the man she marries.

But marriage doesn't figure in Sammy's plans. Will he fall into line? Does he stand a chance against a determined woman and the rest of the Adam's family?The King of Camberwell is the third in Mary Jane Staples's Adams Family series.

Their story continues in On Mother Brown's Doorstep.

Have you read Down Lambeth Way and Our Emily, the first two books in the series?

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9780552135733

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mary Jane Staples   |  View all

Also in the The Adams Family series   |  View all