logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Nurse Anna's War : A captivating and enthralling romantic adventure set in WW1 guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat, Paperback / softback Book

Nurse Anna's War : A captivating and enthralling romantic adventure set in WW1 guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat Paperback / softback

Description

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Kristin Hannah and Fiona Valpy, this is an emotional and uplifting romantic saga set in WW1 from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples.

READERS ARE LOVING NURSE ANNA'S WAR! "Wow I was riveted from start to finish [-] what a truly brilliant book..." - 5 STARS"I enjoyed every minute of reading this book." - 5 STARS"l thoroughly enjoyed it to the very last page and would recommend it to anyone..." - 5 STARS********************************CAN LOVE AND BRAVERY OVERCOME THE HARSH DANGERS OF WAR?BASED ON THE TRUE STORY OF THE HEROIC BRITISH NURSE EDITH CAVELL. Brussels, April 1915. A beautiful young woman finds herself on the run from the enemy.

Also being pursued is Ned Scott, a British army major who has been badly injured.

The pair find themselves at a hospital run by the famous Edith Cavell, who agrees to treat the major while offering them both refuge and a false identity - she names the young girl Anna. However no one is safe, and as details of Anna's true identity emerge, the enemy's net tightens.

Meanwhile, the major is torn between his desire to stand by brave Edith and the knowledge that he must escape. Closely watched wherever they go, is there anyone these three people can trust?

Nurse Anna's War was previously published as Fields of Yesterday.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9780552161374

£12.99

£10.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mary Jane Staples   |  View all