Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Sandringham Rose : An enthralling Victorian saga on the royal estate, Paperback / softback Book

Sandringham Rose : An enthralling Victorian saga on the royal estate Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

To save her home, she faces a difficult choice.When Rose Hamilton's mother died in childbirth, her father, a farmer on the royal Sandringham estate, turned his back on the daughter whose birth killed his beloved wife.

Rose's one joy is Orchards, her father's beloved farm.

When he collapses, it is left to Rose to manage their land and do battle with their landlord Bertie, the lecherous Prince of Wales, who quickly turns vindictive.

Faced with more family tragedy, Rose is left with a choice to make - either she must marry in order to stay on at Orchards, or leave the farm. Reliable Basil Pooley has been in love with Rose for years, though Rose has never returned his feelings.

But Geoffrey Devlin, a man she has both loved and hated in equal measure since she was a girl, is an impossibility.

Will she be forced into a marriage with somebody she does not love, or can she find a way to save her beloved home?An engaging saga set in Victorian Norfolk, perfect for fans of Rosie Harris and Iris Gower.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Mary Mackie  |  View all