Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Wobbly Life of Scarlett Fife : book 2, Paperback / softback Book

The Wobbly Life of Scarlett Fife : book 2 Paperback / softback

Part of the The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife series

Paperback / softback

Description

Scarlett Fife has BIG feelings. And she's about to get into BIG trouble. From the bestselling Maz Evans comes a heartfelt and hilarious story about anxiety, friends and family, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl's Matilda.

Praise for Scarlett Fife: 'A laugh-out-loud story full of warmth, Big Feelings and explosive results' Dominique Valente, author of Starfell'So funny, you'll explode with laughter' Sam Copeland, author of Charlie Changes into a ChickenScarlett Fife has BIG FEELINGS. And when she tries to squash them down, they come back up with shocking results!

Scarlett knows she should be happy about all the big news that her family wants to share.

But the worry is making her dizzy, and being dizzy is making her worried ...

Feelings are like slime in a party bag. No matter how much someone tells you to keep it in, it'll always find its way out. And very soon, Scarlett notices that every time she pushes her worries down, they shake her world.

Literally. It might be a huge vase full of pet ashes. Or 2669 sugar cubes in a world record-breaking attempt ...

Laugh-out-loud action for every child and parent who has ever lost control of their feelings, this is the second heart-warming Scarlett Fife book, beautifully illustrated throughout by the fantastic Chris Jevons.

Information

Save 14%

£6.99

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife series