Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Jokes for the Gunmen, Paperback / softback Book

Jokes for the Gunmen Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

LONGLISTED FOR THE INTERNATIONAL MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2019A brilliant collection of fictions in the vein of Roald Dahl, Etgar Keret and Amy Hempel.

These are stories of what the world looks like from a child's pure but sometimes vengeful or muddled perspective.

These are stories of life in a war zone, life peppered by surreal mistakes, tragic accidents and painful encounters.

These are stories of fantasist matadors, lost limbs and perplexed voyeurs.

This is a collection about sex, death and the all-important skill of making life into a joke.

These are unexpected stories by a very fresh voice. These stories are unforgettable.

Information

£10.99

£8.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mazen Maarouf