The Perfect Stranger : A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn, Paperback / softback Book

The Perfect Stranger : A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn Paperback / softback

Description

What happens when your best friend becomes your worst nightmare... Having reached a dead end in Boston, failed journalist Leah Stevens needs a change.

When she runs into an old friend, Emmy Grey, who is moving to rural Pennsylvania, Leah decides to join her.

But their fresh start is quickly threatened when a woman with an eerie resemblance to Leah is assaulted by the lake, and Emmy disappears days later. Determined to find Emmy, Leah helps Detective Kyle Donovan to investigate her friend's life for clues.

But with no friends, family or digital footprint, the police begin to suspect that there is no Emmy Grey.

Forced to question her version of reality and to save herself, Leah must uncover the truth - no matter how dark or terrible it may be...

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Atlantic Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781786492883

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by MEGAN MIRANDA   |  View all