Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Ten Days : A completely gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist, Paperback / softback Book

Ten Days : A completely gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Let me out! Please!' I shouted, banging on the door. How had I got here? What day was it? I couldn't remember anything. But I knew I had become the fifth woman to be abducted.


As my eyes adjust to the darkness, I'm filled with dread. Everything looks just like the others described: a small hole in the door, a mattress and a narrow window allowing only a small chink of light. The jewellery given to me by my loving husband has gone and I'm in someone else's clothes.


Just days before, I had interviewed the third victim for the local paper. She couldn't stop shaking. Her story was the same as those before her: an ordinary woman, locked away for ten days then released with no explanation, and nothing - nothing she could think of - to link her to the others. Throughout the ordeal, her abductor stayed eerily silent.


I tell myself I'll be safe in ten days. But I can't help thinking of the fourth victim who is still missing. And then I hear the voice coming through the door. 'You said everything would be fine. But it wasn't was it?' It is then that I realise. If I am to make it out alive, I need to revisit a dark secret of my own that I have spent a lifetime trying to forget.


An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller with a truly brilliant twist, perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll, T.M. Logan and C.L. Taylor.


What readers are saying about Invisible Victim:


'OH MY GOSH... I have a reading hangover from the amount of sleep I lost just to finish... So many emotions are swirling around in my brain... a dark and gritty read... I totally didn't see the twist coming. A heart-wrenching psychological thriller that will stay with me for a long time.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


'Wow! What an awesome book! I loved this crazy thriller and so will you!... I was not able to put it down!... Wow what a story! Amazing.' oh.happy.reading, 5 stars


'A fast-paced thriller that will have your heart racing until the very endA chilling, heart-pounding thriller that will surely keep you up at night! I will surely be recommending this one to everyone this summer.' Two Girls and a Book Obsession, 5 stars


Information

£8.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Mel Sherratt  |  View all