Deadliest Animals, Paperback Book

Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts.

The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 4: Independent readerPerfect for kids who are reading on their own with ease and are ready for more challenging vocabulary with varied sentence structures.

They are ideal for readers of White and Lime books. Did you know that a tiny golf ball-sized creature called the blue-ringed octopus contains enough venom to kill 26 adult humans? Or why the Sydney funnel web spider is one of the most dangerous creatures in the world?

In this level 4 book, kids will be fascinated by 12 species that you hope you'll never come across!

Sharks, snakes, jellyfish and more - these creatures are among the most threatening - and interesting - in the world!

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 48 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Wildlife (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9780008266806

Other Formats

£5.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the National Geographic Readers series   |  View all