Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Amnesia : An 'ingenious' and 'twisting novel', perfect for fans of Peter Lovesey and William Ryan, Paperback / softback Book

Amnesia : An 'ingenious' and 'twisting novel', perfect for fans of Peter Lovesey and William Ryan Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Alastair Cunningham wakes up in hospital with almost total amnesia.

But he knows that something terrible happened in his past, something that haunts him still.

A young family friend, Clemence, is called in to help rekindle his memory.

Retreating with Alastair to his remote cottage by a Scottish loch, Clemence finds a peculiar manuscript hidden away from prying eyes.

Reading the prologue, she discovers a murder by someone very much like a young Alastair.

The victim? Clemence's grandmother, Sophie. Could this kindly old man truly be a killer? Clemence becomes determined to find out what happened all those years ago, even if she must risk everything to do so...

Information

£7.99

£7.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information