Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Friar's Bloodfeud (Last Templar Mysteries 20) : A dark force threatens England, EPUB eBook

A Friar's Bloodfeud (Last Templar Mysteries 20) : A dark force threatens England EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Can the evil at work ever be stopped?

The compulsive and evocative twentieth novel in the Knights Templar series from Michael Jecks, featuring much-loved characters Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Simon Puttock. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and George R. R. Martin.


'Atmospheric and cleverly plotted' - Observer

March 1323: in the rural idyll of Iddesleigh, a gang of men break into the home of Bailiff Simon Puttock's servant and attack his family. When word reaches Simon, he and Sir Baldwin de Funshill, Keeper of the King's Peace, hurry to the home, finding it burned to the ground and the bodies from within already buried.

Could this be the result of a tragic accident, or is a darker force at work? As Baldwin and Simon attempt to uncover the truth, it quickly becomes clear that a terrible evil lurks in the land, and that the pain and bloodshed are far from over.

What readers are saying about A Friar's Bloodfeud:

'A very good book. An interesting story populated with solid and interesting characters... A relaxed and finely paced writing style'

'Another cracking story from Michael Jecks and a plot that kept me guessing until the near end and even then I wasn't wholly sure... I can't sing Michael's praises enough'

'[A] very clever and masterful bit of writing'

Information

Also by Michael Jecks   |  View all

£12.99

£11.29

£22.99

£18.35

£20.00

£16.15