Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Dispensation of Death (Knights Templar Mysteries 23) : Danger, intrigue and murder in a thrilling medieval adventure, EPUB eBook

Dispensation of Death (Knights Templar Mysteries 23) : Danger, intrigue and murder in a thrilling medieval adventure EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

In an age of corruption, what will Sir Baldwin and Simon discover in their search for the truth?

Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Simon Puttock must risk their own lives to protect the Queen of England in Michael Jecks' cleverly plotted twenty-third medieval mystery, Dispensation of Death. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and Susanna Gregory.

'Memorable characters, steadily absorbing period background... a commendable achievement' - Kirkus Reviews

1325: England is a hotbed of paranoia under the reign of the increasingly unpredictable Edward II and his lover, Sir Hugh le Despenser. When the Queen's lady-in-waiting is slaughtered and a man's body, hideously mutilated, is discovered behind the throne, King Edward demands to be avenged.

Sir Baldwin de Furnshill is appointed to track down the killer, aided by his friend, Simon Puttock. But in an age of corruption, the knight and bailiff must fight to stay alive. And Baldwin and Simon soon learn that while their failure to find the murderer will carry its own peril, uncovering the truth may also be fatal.

What readers are saying about Dispensation of Death:

'A colourful and detailed book which transports you back to the middle ages as though they were yesterday'

'Always fascinating; the descriptions of the historical characters is a true handbook of medieval history'

'Thrilling, on the edge of your seat stuff. Hard to put the book down'

Information

Also by Michael Jecks   |  View all