The King Of Thieves (Knights Templar Mysteries 26) : A journey to medieval Paris amounts to danger, Paperback / softback Book

The King Of Thieves (Knights Templar Mysteries 26) : A journey to medieval Paris amounts to danger Paperback / softback

Description

On a diplomatic mission in France, Sir Baldwin and Simon encounter more than they bargained for...

Baldwin and Simon uncover a deadly assassination plot in The King of Thieves, a gripping mystery in Michael Jecks' hugely popular medieval crime series.

Perfect for fans of Paul Doherty and Susanna Gregory. 'Complicated, well-populated, written with cross-cutting gusto, and accompanied by scholarly extras' - Ellery Queen Magazine1325: Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and his friend Simon Puttock are in France guarding King Edward's son on his perilous journey to meet the French king, Charles IV.

But they are unaware that King Edward's wife Isabella is disaffected and plotting her revenge... What first appears a simple diplomatic mission is fast becoming lethally dangerous.

Meanwhile, two murders in Paris are causing alarm. Is there a connection between the killings and the shadowy 'King' of thieves?

Simon and Baldwin know the future of the English crown is at risk. And in order to protect it they must put their own lives in jeopardy. What readers are saying about The King of Thieves: 'Fast pace, intricate plot, well-drawn characters and good period feel make this a must for all fans of this genre''I cannot praise Michael Jecks' writing highly enough, his books always keep me guessing right to the end''Fantastic read - five stars'

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9780755349753

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Michael Jecks   |  View all