Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Tolls of Death (Last Templar Mysteries 17) : A riveting and gritty medieval mystery, EPUB eBook

The Tolls of Death (Last Templar Mysteries 17) : A riveting and gritty medieval mystery EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Detained in a Cornish village, can Sir Baldwin and Simon discover who is behind a series of devastating attacks?

Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Bailiff Simon Puttock's seventeenth mystery, The Toll of Death, is a compelling tale of evil and darkness, from much-loved medieval adventure writer, Michael Jecks. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Ellis Peters.


'If you care for a well-researched visit to medieval England, don't pass this series' - Historical Novels Review

Summer 1323: in the Cornish village of Cardinham, a penniless young woman is found hanged alongside the dead bodies of her children. Passing through the village on the final leg of their long journey home, friends Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Bailiff Simon Puttock are detained and tasked with leading the investigation.

Simon and Baldwin quickly discover the young woman's death is not an isolated incident. And as the escape of a traitor threatens to embroil the country in a new civil war, they must look beyond friendships and family loyalties to find an evil killer - and secure the safety of Cardinham, and all who dwell there.

What readers are saying about The Tolls of Death:

'[A] gripping story of murder and suspense'

'Thoroughly recommend this for anyone who is interested in medieval times - the background, as always, is authentic and the fictional characters so believable'

'Five stars'

Information

Also by Michael Jecks   |  View all

£12.99

£11.29

£22.99

£18.35

£20.00

£16.15