Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Poppy The Street Dog : How an extraordinary dog helped bring hope to the homeless, Paperback / softback Book

Poppy The Street Dog : How an extraordinary dog helped bring hope to the homeless Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A heartwarming true animal story, for fans of A Dog's Purpose, A Street Cat Named Bob and Marley & Me. Michelle Clark has loved animals all her life, filling her home with a menagerie of stray cats and abandoned dogs.

But when her outreach work with London's homeless community leads to a chance meeting with a desperate man, and a quest to find a missing Staffie named Poppy, she has no idea that her life will be transformed forever. Poppy is unlike any other dog that Michelle has ever met, with her unwavering loyalty, gentle nature and wise, kind eyes.

Soon, Poppy finds her way not just into Michelle's heart, but into her home too. Inspired Poppy's extraordinary love and devotion, Michelle finds herself at the start of a journey to bring hope and help to the hundreds of other precious dogs who call the city streets their home. An inspiring, heartwarming true story about the incredible bond that exists between humans and animals, and how, in rescuing them, we can also rescue ourselves.

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information