Downward Facing Death, Hardback Book

Description

After ten years away, Keeley Carpenter is excited to be back in Belfrey, the traditional English village hometown she fled as a shy teen, with a plan to reopen her father's neglected butcher shop as a yoga cafe, where she will sell delicious vegetarian food by day and teach yoga classes at night.

However the more traditional residents of Belfrey do not take kindly to this idea or really anything they deem even remotely "New Age-y." Within an hour of her arrival, Keeley comes face to face with Detective Constable Ben Taylor, who tells her that someone has just tried to burn down her shop.

When officers arrived to stop the blaze, a body was found upstairs.

Horrified by this news, Keeley is also startled to be reintroduced to Ben as DC Taylor, as he was her school girl crush.

In spite of her instant attraction to him, Keeley is determined to keep Ben at arm's length. As she settles back in to Belfrey and makes plans for her opening day, she soon finds herself embroiled in a murder investigation.

When Keeley starts being threatened herself, she realises someone may be out to kill more than her business prospects but can she and Ben find the culprit before it's too late?A warm, intriguing cozy debut that includes recipes from Keeley's cafe, Downward Facing Death is perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Cleo Coyle.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Minotaur Books,US
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781250067371

£16.99

£12.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Michelle Kelly