Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Peach Blossom Pavilion, EPUB eBook

Peach Blossom Pavilion EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Torn from her family. Destined to become the most desired courtesan in China.A seductive and evocative debut that opens the doors on life as a Chinese courtesan in the Peach Blossom Pavilion...Behind the doors of the pavilion, a world of sensuality and intrigue awaits...Falsely accused of murder, Xiang Xiang's father is executed, and her mother forced into a Buddhist nunnery.

Xiang Xiang, alone and friendless at thirteen years old, is tricked into entering the Peach Blossom Pavilion, where she is given the name Bao Lan - Precious Orchid.There she is trained in the fine arts of womanhood, studying music, literature, painting, and more importantly, the art of seduction and pleasuring men; and becomes one of China's most successful courtesans.However, Precious Orchid is determined to avenge her parents and sets out on a journey that includes passion, adventure, danger, fame, and finally, her chance to achieve the justice she has sought so long.An enchanting tale of opulence and desire, perfect for fans of Anchee Min and Memoirs of a Geisha.

Information

Information