Mr Rose: The Complete Series, DVD DVD


All the episodes from the 1960s crime drama starring William Mervyn as Scotland Yard's Chief Inspector Rose.

Although formally retired, a man as immersed in the law as Rose will never truly be free of its demands.

When his intentions to write his memoirs become known, all manner of criminals and former associates of Rose become concerned by the revelations that might emerge and it isn't long before the retired Chief Inspector finds himself involved in another investigation.

His trusty manservant, John (Donald Webster), and his secretary, Drusilla (Gillian Lewis), help Rose with his enquiries.

Series 1 episodes are: 'The Bright Bomber', 'The Naked Emperor', 'The Noble Roman', 'The Black Beast', 'The Jolly Swagman', 'The Unquiet Ghost', 'The Tin God', 'The Bad Halfpenny', 'The Honest Villain', 'The Deadly Doll', 'The Avenging Angel', 'The One Woman' and 'The Good Loser'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'The Frozen Swede', 'The Fifth Estate', 'The Golden Frame', 'The Unlucky Dip', 'The Dead Commercial' and 'The Heralds of Death'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'The Less-Than-Iron-Duke', 'The Bogey Man', 'The Missing Chapter', 'The Jolly Good Fellow' and 'Free and Easy'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027626491444
  • Catalogue number: 7954914
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops