Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Murphy's Law: The Complete Series 1-5 (Box Set), DVD  DVD



All 20 episodes of the popular crime drama starring James Nesbitt as Detective Sergeant Tommy Murphy. A maverick cop with a dark past, Murphy fails a psychiatric assessment but is given one last chance by his boss and given a dangerous undercover assignment.

Murphy is a loner with little to lose and deals with everything on his own terms.

Episodes comprise: Season 1 'Murphy's Law', 'Electric Bill', 'Manic Munday', 'Reunion' and 'Kiss and Tell'.

Season 2: 'Jack's Back', 'Bent Moon On The Rise', 'Ringers', 'Go Ask Alice', 'Convent' and 'The Group'.

Season 3: 'The Goodbye Look', 'Disorganised Crime', 'Strongbox', 'Extra Mile', 'Boys Night Out' and 'Hard Boiled Eggs and Nuts'.

Season 4: 'Special' Episode 1- DS Murphy has to befriend two vicious Belfast criminals.

Episode 2- Murphy's cover is blown. Episode 3- A shootout puts Murphy's life on the line.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also directed by Brian Kirk