Fortress Frontier : A chilling military fantasy of high-stakes suspense, Paperback Book

Fortress Frontier : A chilling military fantasy of high-stakes suspense Paperback

Part of the Shadow Ops series

Description

An officer. An outcast. A fight for survival. The Great Reawakening did not come quietly. Suddenly people from all corners of the globe began to develop terrifying powers.

Overnight the rules had changed... but not for everyone. Fortress Frontier is the second chilling thriller in Myke Cole's Shadow Ops trilogy, perfect for fans of Peter V.

Brett and Brandon Sanderson. 'I suspect this is the best ride that military fantasy has to offer - you definitely will want to get on board' - Mark Lawrence, author of King of Thorns Alan Bookbinder might be a Colonel in the US Army, but in his heart he knows he's just a desk jockey, a clerk with a silver eagle on his jacket.

But one morning he is woken by a terrible nightmare and overcome by an ominous drowning sensation.

Something is very, very wrong. Forced into working for the Supernatural Operations Corps in a new and dangerous world, Bookbinder's only hope of finding a way back to his family will mean teaming up with former SOC operator and public enemy number one: Oscar Britton. They will have to put everything on the line if they are to save thousands of soldiers trapped inside a frontier fortress on the brink of destruction, and show the people back home the stark realities of a war that threatens to wipe out everything they're trying to protect. What readers are saying about Fortress Frontier:'An excellent mix of military drama, sci-fi, adventure and mystical mayhem all rolled into one''Grips you from the beginning, and the fast pace doesn't let up.

A great continuation''The action really races with surprising twists and turns'

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: War & combat fiction
  • ISBN: 9780755393992

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Myke Cole   |  View all

Also in the Shadow Ops series   |  View all