Girl Out of Water, Paperback Book

Description

Stars in her eyes, water in her ears, boys on her nerves...

Lou Brown is out of her depth.A thoroughly British teen comedy starring a hilariously flawed heroine with a quip for every occasion - perfect for fans of Holly Smale, Holly Bourne, Caitlin Moran and Sophie Kinsella.

Lou Brown's life is going down the pan. Best friend Hannah sailed through the Olympic time trials and is off to her fancy-pants new swim training school, while Lou's own failure to qualify leaves her without a hobby - or a friend.

As Lou tries to navigate her post-swim world, a chance encounter with three boys with stars in their eyes takes her life in a surprising new direction.

One that leads to a crazy world of underwater somersaults, talent show auditions, bitchy girls and one great big load of awkward boy chat.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9781406366525

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Nat Luurtsema