logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Silent House, Paperback / softback Book

The Silent House Paperback / softback

Description

If someone was in your house, you'd know ... Wouldn't you? But the Hunter family are deaf, and don't hear a thing when a shocking crime takes place in the middle of the night.

Instead, they wake up to their worst nightmare: the murder of their daughter. The police call Paige Northwood to the scene to interpret for the witnesses.

They're in shock, but Paige senses the Hunters are hiding something. One by one, people from Paige's community start to fall under suspicion.

But who would kill a little girl? Was it an intruder? Or was the murderer closer to home? This mystery will keep you up all night - perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Cara Hunter 'Sinister, layered, atmospheric ...

I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough' Debbie Howells 'A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller ...

The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity' James Oswald 'Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down.

The Silent House is a disquieting thriller' Ross Armstrong 'A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say' Deborah Masson 'A superb innovation for the crime genre ... a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale' Philippa East

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780008361761

Other Formats

Save 22%

£7.99

£6.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Nell Pattison